8th Grade Shadow Days


Spend a day in the life of a Resurrection student!  Shadow someone you know or meet someone new with similar interests to find out if Resurrection is the school for you.

2016-17 Shadow Days for 8th Graders


Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Friday, September 23, 2016 (Pope Francis Global Academy All School)

Monday. September 26, 2016

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Friday, September 30, 2016

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 (St. Thecla All School)

Thursday, October 13, 2016 (SMOW All School)

Friday, October 14, 2016

Monday, October 17, 2016 (MSW All School)

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 (St. Juliana All School)

Monday, October 24, 2016 (St. Francis Borgia All School)

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 (St. John Brebeuf and Norwood Park All School)

Wednesday, October 26, 2016 (St. Paul of the Cross All School)

Thursday, October 27, 2016 (QAS All School)

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Monday, November 7, 2016 (IC All School)

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Thursday, January 12, 2017




 

Please contact Kristin Even at 773-775-6616 Ext 140 or keven@reshs.org to schedule your Shadow Day.

 

 


Questions Regarding Shadow Days -
Contact
Kristin Even at 773-775-6616 Ext 140 or keven@reshs.org


8th Grade Shadow Day Frequently Asked Questions


What do I wear?
Dress casually as long as it is appropriate for school. Please do not wear sweat pants or yoga pants.  Gym shoes or similar footwear is appropriate for  the variety of classes you may be attending.

What time do I arrive?
Our school day begins at 8:20 AM, so we ask you to arrive at the Main Office at 8 AM.  From there you will be directed  to the Shadow Day registration.

What time is school over?
3:00 PM.  You can get picked up in the parking lot in front of school, but keep in mind this area becomes pretty busy by pick up time.  Consider arranging a pick up from our main parking lot on the side of school (by the gym).  Please take note that Wednesdays are modified and classes end at 2 pm.

Do I need to bring money for anything?
No, a lunch voucher will be given to you.

When can I Shadow?
We allow students to Shadow from September through January.  If you will be missing school, please notify them that you will be attending a Shadow Day at Resurrection College Prep High School.

If you are arriving with a current Resurrection student, please make sure that you stop at the front office to be directed to check-in and receive your Shadow Packet (including lunch voucher)!